ما هو اللوت، والبيب، والنقطة، والتيك في الفوركس؟

What is a Lot, Pip, Point, and Tick in Forex?

Lot

اللوت هو وحدة قياس موحدة تستخدم لتحديد حجم تداول الفوركس. وهو يُمثِّل حجم أو كمية زوج عملات معين مُتداول. هناك ثلاثة أنواع رئيسية من اللوت:

  • اللوت القياسي: يساوي اللوت القياسي 100.000 وحدة من العملة الأساسية في زوج العملات. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تتداول زوج العملات اليورو/الدولار، فإن اللوت القياسي سيكون 100000 يورو.
  • اللوت المُصغَّر: يبلغ حجم اللوت المُصغَّر عُشر حجم اللوت القياسي، وهو ما يمثل 10000 وحدة من العملة الأساسية.
  • اللوت المايكرو(سنت لوت لحسابات السنت): اللوت المايكرو هو عُشر حجم اللوت المُصغَّر، و1/100 من اللوت القياسي، وهو ما يمثل 1000 وحدة من العملة الأساسية.

البيب

البيب، وهي اختصار لعبارة "النسبة المئوية بالنقطة"، هي أصغر وحدة لحركة سعر زوج من العملات لتسعير مكون من 4(2) أرقام. وهي تُمثل المنزلة العشرية الرابعة في معظم أزواج العملات، باستثناء الأزواج التي تتضمن الين الياباني، حيث تُمثل المنزلة العشرية الثانية. على سبيل المثال، إذا تغير سعر صرف اليورو/الدولار الأمريكي من 1.2500 إلى 1.2501، فهذه حركة مقدارها بيب واحدة. بالنسبة لزوج العملات دولار أمريكي/ين ياباني، فإن التغيير من 144.97 إلى 144.98 هو تغيير بمقدار بيب واحدة.

النقطة

مع ظهور التسعير المكون من 5(3) أرقام (عندما يكون لدى اليورو/الدولار الأمريكي 5 أرقام عشرية بعد العلامة العشرية، على سبيل المثال، 1.25653، وبالنسبة للأزواج التي تحتوي على الين الياباني - 3 أرقام عشرية بعد العلامة العشرية، على سبيل المثال دولار أمريكي/ين ياباني - 135.565) يبدأ العديد من المتداولين في الشعور بالارتباك بشأن ما يمكن اعتباره الآن بيب. لتجنب الارتباك، تم ابتكار مفهوم يُسمى النقطة أو البيبيت، والتي تمثل جزءًا من البيب. وهو المنزلة العشرية الخامسة في معظم أزواج العملات مثل دولار أمريكي/ين ياباني وجنيه إسترليني/دولار أمريكي، والسعر العشري الثالث في أزواج عملات الين الياباني مثل دولار أمريكي/ين ياباني وجنيه إسترليني/ين ياباني. كقاعدة عامة، البيب الواحدة = 10 نقاط.

تُستخدَم وحدات البيب لحساب الربح والخسارة، وتحديد مستويات وقف الخسارة وجني الأرباح، وقياس الفارق بين أسعار العرض والطلب.

What is a Lot, Pip, Point, and Tick in Forex?

التيك

في سوق الفوركس، عادةً ما يُمثل التيك أصغر تغيير في سعر صرف زوج العملات. على سبيل المثال، لنفترض أن زوج اليورو/الدولار الأمريكي يتداول عند مستوى 1.2000. إذا تغير السعر إلى 1.1999 أو 1.12001، فستكون هذه حركة تيك واحدة. ولكن ليس من الضروري قياس التيك بمعامل 10. على سبيل المثال، قد يقيس السوق تحركات الأسعار بالحد الأدنى من الزيادات بمقدار 0.25. بالنسبة لهذا السوق، يكون تغير السعر من 500.00 إلى 501.00 (500.00 - 500.25 - 500.50 - 501.00) أو من 500 إلى 499 (500.00 - 499.75 - 499.50 - 499.00) هو حركة من أربع تيك.

What is a Lot, Pip, Point, and Tick in Forex?

What is a Lot, Pip, Point, and Tick in Forex?

Lot

A lot is a standardized unit of measurement used to quantify the size of a Forex trade. It represents the volume or quantity of a particular currency pair being traded. There are three main types of lots:

  • Standard Lot: A standard lot equals 100,000 units of the base currency in a currency pair. For example, if you are trading the EUR/USD currency pair, a standard lot would be 100,000 euros.
  • Mini Lot: A mini lot is one-tenth the size of a standard lot, representing 10,000 units of the base currency.
  • Micro Lot (Сent lot for cent accounts): A micro lot is one-tenth the size of a mini lot and 1/100th of a standard lot, representing 1,000 units of the base currency.

Pip

A pip, short for “percentage in point,” is the smallest unit of price movement in a currency pair for a 4(2)-digit quote. It represents the fourth decimal place in most currency pairs, except those involving the Japanese yen, where it represents the second decimal place. For example, if the EUR/USD exchange rate changes from 1.2500 to 1.2501, that is a one-pip movement. For USD/JPY, the change from 144.97 to 144.98 is a 1-pip change.

Point

With the advent of 5(3)-digit quoting (when EUR/USD has 5 decimals after the decimal point, for example, 1.25653, and for pairs with Japanese yen - 3 decimals after the decimal point, for example, for USD/JPY - 135.565) many traders began to get confused as to what now counts as a pip. To avoid confusion, a concept called a point or pipette, which represents a fraction of a pip, was introduced. It is the fifth decimal place in most currency pairs like EUR/USD and GBP/USD, and the third decimal price in JPY currency pairs like USD/JPY and GBP/JPY. As a rule, 1 pip = 10 points.

Pips are used to calculate profit and loss, determine stop-loss and take-profit levels, and measure the spread between bid and ask prices.

What is a Lot, Pip, Point, and Tick in Forex?

Tick

In the Forex market, a tick usually represents the smallest change in the exchange rate of a currency pair. For example, consider the EUR/USD pair trading at 1.2000. If the price changes to 1.1999 or 1.12001, this would be a one tick movement. But ticks do not have to be measured in factors of 10. For example, a market might measure price movements in minimum increments of 0.25. For that market, a price change from 500.00 to 501.00 (500.00 - 500.25 - 500.50 - 501.00) or from 500 to 499 (500.00 - 499.75 - 499.50 - 499.00) is a four ticks movement.

Last Articles
All Articles
What is the Gunn approach?
The Gunn Method is an approach to financial trading that uses a combination of technical analysis, time cycles, and geometric patterns to predict price movements in financial markets.
Read more